Serious Concerns about Dermatologist

Closed Thread
Old 06-01-2017, 08:32 AM
Default Serious Concerns about Dermatologist

I recently had a spot removed from my face by Alliant. It required lots of stiches to repair. I am not a doctor but have strong reasons to believe the spot was nothing but a scab from a recent incident of weed eating. Alliant uses a lab? in Tarpon Springs (Clear Diagnostics) for pathology. This place (google it) looks like a dump. It is owned by an guy who is not a professional and does not have a resume supporting such capability and this place has only been in business 2 years. Why Tarpon Springs? Why not use Tampa Bay, Orlando, etc. This wreaks of the potential of false pathology reports and unnecessary surgery. I am very concerned.
Old 06-01-2017, 08:39 AM

I just checked the Clear Diagnostics Website and they have a "FAKE" setup. Now I am REALLY concerned.
Old 06-01-2017, 08:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by sail33or View Post
I just checked the Clear Diagnostics Website and they have a "FAKE" setup. Now I am REALLY concerned.
Do you mean they use the words Fictitious Name?

If so, I had run across this term being used before just in this state.

what does fictitious business name - Bing

Clear Diagnostics in Tarpon Springs, FL | Company Info & Reviews

We all three go to Dr. Casper and have confidence in him.

Last edited by graciegirl; 06-01-2017 at 09:03 AM.
Old 06-01-2017, 09:15 AM

No, they use a fake picture for their staff. They give no credentials. The website has no real info.

I am not questioning (yet) Dr. Casper but their use of a very questionable lab for pathology results.

A Dermatologist is only as good as the pathology report.
Old 06-01-2017, 09:30 AM
Sage

Quote:
No, they use a fake picture for their staff. They give no credentials. The website has no real info.