Is Leesburg Hospital as BAD as the reviews say it is?

Closed Thread
Old 07-13-2023, 03:33 PM
Default I go by Medicare ratings and our 2 local hospitals have bad ratings they deserve it.

I was a hospital administrator for 30 years and the Medicare ratings can be relied on. Anyone can have a good result or a bad experience, we must look at the big picture. The results of all the patients and then compare the to other hospitals, that is exactly what the Medicare ratings do.
Since UF took over what has changed? The signs on the front door. I went into the UF ER on 44 and spoke the their administrator and asked how many of the previous physician staff has had their privileges supended, and how many new UF doctors have been added. The answer to both was "none". How can this generate any positive change. I understand the same is true at the Villages Hospital. You must get rid of the dead wood to expect positive change. I also the same is true of their employees. They say they can't find staff to hire, well if you were looking for a job would you like to work at a 4th rate institution.
Dr. Frank Todd
Old 07-13-2023, 03:38 PM
Sage
Thanked 2,018 Times in 1,012 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Frank495 View Post
I was a hospital administrator for 30 years and the Medicare ratings can be relied on. Anyone can have a good result or a bad experience, we must look at the big picture. The results of all the patients and then compare the to other hospitals, that is exactly what the Medicare ratings do.