New covid varriant!

Closed Thread
Old 12-21-2023, 08:02 AM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by midiwiz View Post
Only response I can come up with is who cares?
It always puzzles me why some people feel the need to make such a comment. The people who do care will comment, the ones who don't care will scroll on by like they usually do. I guess condescension comes naturally to some people and feeds their tiny ego.
Old 12-21-2023, 08:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by bsloan1960 View Post
Huh? We know 2 people who died. They were on vents for a month then suffocated. I worked in a hospital and watched many die. I've cared for patients with every outbreak of the Flu and a few would die- but Covid killed millions. Do you even understand that you have NO real world experience to base your opinion on? It is an opinion only spun up in the web of your head by allowing in only information that suited your agenda. There is a real world out there, with people who are on the front lines. They are the ones who have the facts- not conspiracy theorist waving signs. What would it hurt to ask for facts from people who work hands on with this disease? Why is it so important to you to believe and tell a lie?
It’s not a lie that masks do NOTHING.
Old 12-21-2023, 08:04 AM
Soaring Eagle member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bugface View Post
The purpose of the test is to not only discover whether you have Covid, but to also find out if you are still contagious. You can still be contagious after you are symptom free. This protects others from getting Covid. I know a number of people who have died from Covid as well as many who suffer debilitating long term effects that have seriously impacted their quality of life. Having survived both cancer and an autoimmune condition, I appreciate every day of good health!