Orthopedic Doctor for Shoulder Rotator Cuff

Closed Thread
Old 11-16-2020, 07:34 AM
Default Orthopedic Doctor for Shoulder Rotator Cuff

We haven’t used medical inTV yet. My wife has a torn rotator cuff that has gotten worse and potentially needs surgery. If you have experienced this we would appreciate your sharing which doctor (or practice) you either recommend or don’t recommend. Thank you for taking the time to help.
Old 11-16-2020, 09:12 AM
Thumbs up

Thomas W. Wright, M.D. | Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation >> College of Medicine >> University of Florida

Florida University orthopedics
He is one of the best in the nation
Has done numerous surgeries on my hands and and arm.
Also did shoulder replacement on my wife (at Shands Teaching Hospital in Gainesville)
He is worth the drive to Gainesville and is usually booked solid for months
Old 11-16-2020, 10:45 PM
Gold member

I have no personal experience however I know several people who had surgery by Dr Cook who speak highly of him & recommend. Located in the Sharon Morse bldg. Good Luck
Old 11-16-2020, 10:56 PM

I had a total reverse shoulder replacement done by Dr. Wright. He does his surgery at The Shands in Gainesville and it is worth the drive. Once a month, he also sees patients at the office of Dr. James Duke in Ocala.
Old 11-17-2020, 12:13 AM
Sage

Mike Moser at the U of Florida/Shands in Gainesville, FL.

Michael Moser, M.D. | Department of Orthopaedics and Rehabilitation >> College of Medicine >> University of Florida

Quote:
Originally Posted by DaveZ View Post
We haven’t used medical inTV yet. My wife has a torn rotator cuff that has gotten worse and potentially needs surgery. If you have experienced this we would appreciate your sharing which doctor (or practice) you either recommend or don’t recommend. Thank you for taking the time to help.
Old 11-17-2020, 05:48 AM