VA medical clinics and hospitals

Closed Thread
Old 01-14-2011, 05:37 AM
Question VA medical clinics and hospitals

I was told that there are VA clinics at TV, what are your opinions? Are there VA hospitals in the area as well?
Old 01-14-2011, 06:12 AM
Veteran member
Send a message via ICQ to mikeandnancy1112 Send a message via AIM to mikeandnancy1112

A new VA clinic is here in the Villages and it is top notch. Also, the VA hospital is in Gainesville about one hour and a half from the Villages. My husband has had the best care. Shands Hospital is world known and is across the street from the VA Hospital and the doctors and nurses practice at the VA. You couldn't live in a better location for VA benefits.
Old 01-14-2011, 06:17 AM

Thank you
Old 01-14-2011, 07:59 AM
Default VA Clinic

Question, I never really knew what it takes for you or your wife to be able to go to the VA clinic or Hospital. I was a vet but never served in a war zone but did serve in Navy during 62 to 68. So served during a war but not directly on the soil.

aj
Old 01-14-2011, 10:58 AM
Unhappy