The Villages Hospital

Closed Thread
Old 04-10-2011, 08:53 AM
Sage

I still wonder why TVRH is that much different considering both Leesburg and TVRH are actually CFHA. In fact they use the same recruitment staff for both hospitals (I know because I'm currently working with them for jobs at both hospitals).

So if everyone is correct about Leesburg being that much better I'd like to find out why. I will certainly ask this question when I meet with them next month.
Old 04-10-2011, 09:19 AM
Veteran member
Location: Wheatfield, NY - next to Niagara Falls; Village of St. James

Quote:
Originally Posted by Russ_Boston View Post
Agreed.

As a nurse I try to be an advocate for my patients but it doesn't always work that way.
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I want YOU for my nurse......if or when I become ill. I will be the tall blond with the self-diagnosis of DBD (Dumb Blond Disease)!!!
Old 04-10-2011, 09:24 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by swimdawg View Post
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
I want YOU for my nurse......if or when I become ill. I will be the tall blond with the self-diagnosis of DBD (Dumb Blond Disease)!!!
Careful what you wish for
Old 04-10-2011, 09:47 AM
Sage

Russ ... I wonder if it is a result of maturity of processes. Leesburg has been around a long time and has mature procedures and processes for doing business. TVRH has grown very quickly .... perhaps its facilities have grown faster than the human ability to manage and hone an operation of this size. And then there is the challenge of dealing with seasonal fluctuations in population.

I have no direct experience with the hospital so this is just speculation.
Old 04-10-2011, 09:59 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by villages07 View Post