Meet and greet NEW SINGLES

Closed Thread
Old 06-15-2013, 03:11 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by kittygilchrist View Post
Hey ya'll, anybody want to go to Brownwood Farmer's Mkt Sat A.M?
Cha and I met Misky (Steve) at the Farmer's Market today. TOTV is a great way to network. Steve and I exchanged numbers by PM and then met briefly in the square.
It was a lovely safe way to say hello and get to know another single person.
Nice to meet you, Steve!
Kitty
Old 06-15-2013, 03:14 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by kfierle View Post
My name is Karen and I have owned a home in Bonita since 2008, but only used it occasionally since I was not yet retired. My official last day of work is Friday, June 21! I have been a high school business teacher for 33 years. I am an avid reader and enjoy long walks for exercise. I also play some pickleball and golf, if that is what you want to call them. I will be a snowbird for a few years until I decide to sell the house in New York State. The longest time I have ever stayed in my villa is 10 days. Looking forward to spending the winter in sunshine! I will be arriving in late fall and am looking forward to the next chapter in my book of life. Hope to meet some of you soon.
oh my heavens Karen, you are missing some ghastly hot humid weather...hoping you will post here often so we get to know what you're up to between now and fall...
Old 06-15-2013, 03:52 PM
Send a message via Yahoo to happylady

My name is Fran and I am from Massachusetts. I am a widow. i have lived in The Villages a little over a year. I enjoy walking,volunteering and traveling. I always enjoy meeting people and making new friends.
Old 06-15-2013, 10:48 PM
Default Way to go Kitty!