Villages Rap Music

Closed Thread
Old 08-28-2010, 10:01 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,368 Times in 2,396 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by bluedog103 View Post
Usually I agree with you Russ, in fact I preached that for years, but I draw the line at rap. It just irritates the hell out of me. It's the only genre of music that I can't stand.
When I first heard it I thought it was a joke. I couldn't believe anybody could ever actually like that noise.
Remember when the same thing was said about rock & roll?
Old 08-28-2010, 10:12 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie Shooter View Post
Remember when the same thing was said about rock & roll?
Yep. I don't claim to be unique in my dislike of a particular type of music. I remember record burnings and church sermons preaching about the evils of rock & roll.
The more the "old folks" hated my music, the more they dissed it, the more I liked it. That's probably the reason I started playing guitar many years ago, a hobby I continue to this day.
I really don't give a rat's patoot if other people like rap music, nor do I care if others listen to it. To me it's still just annoying noise.
Old 08-28-2010, 10:30 PM
Veteran member
Location: Indiana,the Villages,Port Charlotte fl ,Summerfield fl, The villages again

Quote:
Originally Posted by 18togo View Post
I don't care for modern country, to much like pop music, but i like country western songs. I really can't stand the twang most country singers affect. Nor do I care what happened to their dog or pickup. Johnny Cash, Marty Robbins, Willie Nelson, Hank Williams is what i prefer.
And don't forget Patsy Cline & Tammy W.
Whenever WVLG Puts on RAP..........I change to another station!
Old 08-28-2010, 10:41 PM
Location: formerly Logan, and Charleston, WV Currently The Village of Pennecamp