Villages Rap Music

Closed Thread
Old 09-02-2010, 07:22 AM
Veteran member
Send a message via Yahoo to MelZ

Quote:
Originally Posted by villa2 View Post
Maybe so, but I remember it everywhere and it was more in the mainstream then rap will ever be.

If you want to know about the start of RnR rent the movie "American Hot Wax" and get educated. BTW I am NOT a fan of Rap but I am a student of history.

Last edited by MelZ; 09-02-2010 at 07:25 AM.
Old 12-06-2010, 11:44 PM
Default Zumba's hip hop

Quote:
Originally Posted by deuce View Post
I've been very disappointed recently to find RAP being used as music in a couple of Village activities. I tried out the fairly new Aqua Zumba at Sea Breeze last week, thinking it would be exercise done to salsa style music. Sadly, it was Spanish-language RAP and Hip-Hop, which I strongly dislike. Then today I went to Friends Water Aerobics At Colony Cottage, which I have attended about six times in the recent past and which is an excellent workout. The instructor had a new music CD with a long RAP piece. I detest all RAP. I refuse to listen to it in any venue. I really thought when I came here two years ago The Villages would be "RAP-Free" for at least a few years. I have even heard hip-hop on WVLG. When that happens I just turn the radio to WMMO in Orlando, which has absolutely zero RAP. Am I alone? Am I the last woman on earth who refuses to accept RAP as music? I'm only 58, I love music, but RAP makes me just shake with rage. I will not call it music. It's monotone chanting.