Chromecast or Firestick or ROKU

Closed Thread
Old 03-21-2021, 07:33 AM
Sage
Thanked 8,276 Times in 4,296 Posts

I've been using a Firestick for over 3 years (since we cut the cable cord)...

Very easy to use, can control the TV and soundbar. The newer 4K model is faster, with no discernible lag. And the voice command is great for looking up programs and movies...
Old 03-21-2021, 07:59 AM
Smile Fire stick or Roku

I have been using the fire stick for years. I am now using the fire stick for my live TV. It costs me less than 20 dollars a month and I get everything including HBO, Showtime and all premium movie channels included. Sports are also included.
Old 03-21-2021, 08:01 AM

I have Roku in two homes. All models. Great product! You don't need a smart TV with them.
Old 03-21-2021, 08:04 AM
Sage
Location: South of 466a, if you don't like me.......I live in Orlando.
Thanked 9,774 Times in 3,642 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Proveone View Post
I have Roku in two homes. All models. Great product! You don't need a smart TV with them.
same here
Old 03-21-2021, 08:14 AM

Two of our tvs are newer smart tvs that connect directly to our wifi and don't require an intermediate connection device. This is the best of situations where we have You Tube tv(gets local channels), Netflix, Amazon and PBS premium. However, I have a Chromecast Gongel and a Firestick for my den tv where I mainly watch sports. I prefer the Gongel over the Firestick for my purposes but both work fine since my wifi router/modem is in the den. Occasionally, my wife watches movies or series on Netflix, Amazon or PBS in the den and says the Firestick works great. However, after reading comments about the Roku, it sounds like it is very good as well.
Old 03-21-2021, 08:21 AM