Quick Overnight Beach Getaway

Closed Thread
Old 08-08-2023, 11:09 AM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,640 Times in 444 Posts
Default Quick Overnight Beach Getaway

Since I’m still a newbie to Florida (just 8 months) - I need a recommendation for a 2-night stay along either the Gulf or Atlantic coasts. So far, since I moved to TV, I’ve visited Clearwater Beach, which was nice, but I’m looking for something a little less crowded. Before moving to Florida, I’ve visited Pensacola/Destin/Lauderdale-Miami/Key West, so I’m familiar with those areas. I’ve been told and read that Daytona Beach isn’t all that great. I’m looking for someplace where I can get really good seafood, has some nice walking trails or boardwalk along the beach, and is relaxing. I want to take advantage of the lower hotel costs this time of year, and before things get really crowded during high season. I’m willing to drive up to 4 hours from The Villages. Any recommendations? Thanks.
Old 08-08-2023, 11:18 AM

Go to Anna Maria, Bradenton Beach, Holmes beach. They are all together. Go to Cortez for the best freshest seafood anywhere. You can watch it come off the boat. You can thank me later.
Old 08-08-2023, 11:54 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Michael 61 View Post