Becoming a VLS Salesperson

Old 03-16-2024, 07:20 AM
Default Becoming a VLS Salesperson

Where would I be able to find information about becoming a VLS Salesperson. I have checked the Villages Career website as well as the Villages CDD website but I never see postings for VLS salesperson opportunities. Do you have to apply directly with the Developer? If so, can you provide the company's information.

I will be relocating to the Villages by October 2024 (and in the event my company doesn't allow me to work remotely, I need to come up with a Plan B.) Besides working for a global corporation in their Real Estate department, I also work part-time as a CT realtor and recently obtained my Florida real estate license, so I am exploring my options for employment in Central Florida (as well as transitioning to full time Realtor)

Any input/suggestions would be greatly appreciated!
Old 03-16-2024, 09:19 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 1,043 Times in 369 Posts

The Villages - Florida's Friendliest Active Adult 55+ Retirement Community

You scroll down on this website, find careers in The Villages, along with contact information you'll find helpful for various positions, including sales. Good luck!
Old 03-16-2024, 10:12 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,739 Times in 5,253 Posts

I would attend some open houses and get to know a few experienced VLS agents and network with them. They can tell you how to become an agent.

Last edited by retiredguy123; 03-16-2024 at 12:46 PM.
Old 03-16-2024, 11:31 AM
Sage
Thanked 8,277 Times in 4,297 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy123 View Post
I would attend some open houses and get to know a few experienced VLS agents and network with them. They can tell you how to become an agent. But, you need to become a licensed Florida real estate agent.
From the OP: "I also work part-time as a CT realtor and recently obtained my Florida real estate license..."

-Tom Petty
Old 03-16-2024, 12:07 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,368 Times in 2,396 Posts

Quote: