Bulk Pick Up

Closed Thread
Old 08-27-2019, 08:29 PM
Default Bulk Pick Up

I'm new to the Village of Pine Hills. Is there a bulk pick up for large items that I'd like to get rid of?
Old 08-27-2019, 09:06 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,094 Times in 1,336 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by angiesteck@optonline.net View Post
I'm new to the Village of Pine Hills. Is there a bulk pick up for large items that I'd like to get rid of?

You have to call for bulk items. This should answer your questions: (darn - link won't upload since it a PDF)
Lots of good info on districtgov.org just do a search for SANITATION

From the FAQ:
Does the fee include disposal of bulk items?
Yes. Please contact 352-750-0000 to schedule a bulk item pick-up.

Where do I dispose of bulk items that do not fit inside the bag?
Garbage too big, bulky or heavy to fit in a normal trash bag is considered a “bulk item.”
Bulk items should be scheduled for a pick-up. Bulk items include furniture, large
household trash, pallets, homeowner-generated remodeling debris, bicycles, lawn
mowers, mattresses, loose items in open boxes, toilets, carpeting, fencing, lumber,
computers, and other electronic equipment.
Bulk items should be placed curbside and at least three feet (3’) away from your normal
household garbage, mailboxes, utility poles, trees, gas or water meters, fire hydrants,
cars, sprinkler heads or anything else that collection equipment could damage, or come in
contact with. Do not mix bulk items or appliances or collection cannot take place.

Last edited by EdFNJ; 08-27-2019 at 09:12 PM.
Old 08-28-2019, 12:07 PM

Thank you so much. I am also originally from NJ
Old 08-28-2019, 12:12 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdFNJ View Post
You have to call for bulk items. This should answer your questions: (darn - link won't upload since it a PDF)
Lots of good info on districtgov.org just do a search for SANITATION

From the FAQ:
Does the fee include disposal of bulk items?