Do You Trust The Villages

Closed Thread
Old 08-28-2019, 08:54 PM
Default Do You Trust The Villages

As the hurricane approaches, I sincerely wish the best to everyone and I hope that the damages, if any are kept to a minimum.

That being said, do you guys really trust the workmanship in your homes that were built by The Villages?

I'm no construction engineer, but it seems to me that many homes here in The Villages were built quickly and I just wonder, what if the "big-one" strikes.

How will the homes hold-up?

Last edited by jcvdd1; 08-29-2019 at 09:52 AM.
Old 08-28-2019, 09:05 PM
Sage
Thanked 9,078 Times in 2,745 Posts

Our house was built in 1996 and is still holding up strong. The only damage from Irma a couple of years ago was a lost piece of siding. So far, so good.
Old 08-28-2019, 09:22 PM
Sage
Thanked 3,319 Times in 2,056 Posts

Our house dates to 2004 and has weathered some storms well and we are pretty well protected this far inland except for from the tornadoes that sometimes are created by hurricanes as they work their way through.
Old 08-28-2019, 09:32 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by jcvdd1 View Post
As the hurricane approaches, I sincerely wish the best to everyone and I hope that the damages, if any are kept to a minimum.

That being said, do you guys really trust the workmanship in your homes that were built by The Villages?

I'm no construction engineer, but it seems to me that many homes here in The Villages were built quickly and I just wonder, what if the "big-one" strikes.

How will the homes hold-up?