Everybody seems to love The Villages, I would like to hear what you hate beside

Closed Thread
Old 09-07-2011, 10:56 AM

You are right, my wife will not "authorize" the card. That is not the real point here though. The real point is that I AM a villages resident, and the amenities are being paid, but they will not allow me to use TV amenities. This seems to be a breach of contract.
Old 09-07-2011, 11:01 AM

Why dont you ask your attorney to go into court and get a temporary order that your wife sign for the ID card. I believe such things can be done while a divorce is pending.
Old 09-07-2011, 12:07 PM
Gold member

gage404, I was about to say the same thing. A simple phone call between opposing divorce lawyers will sometimes be enough to get an unreasonable spouse to do the right thing. It worked for me once.
Old 09-07-2011, 03:00 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by hadawayj View Post
You are right, my wife will not "authorize" the card. That is not the real point here though. The real point is that I AM a villages resident, and the amenities are being paid, but they will not allow me to use TV amenities. This seems to be a breach of contract.
Sadly, if you're not on title, you're deemed a guest. It is a sad and frustrating situation for you. But I don't see it as a breach of contract by TV.
Old 09-07-2011, 03:12 PM

According to them I cannot even get a guest card since I have a Lake County address. As I mentioned earlier, all of their advertisements state that "residents" can enjoy all of the amenities. It does not say you have to be an owner, just a resident. I would stop paying the amenities fees, but the water bill is attached to them so they have me there too. Right now I am looking into legal action against them for breach of contract.
Old 09-07-2011, 04:15 PM
Sage
Send a message via Yahoo to redwitch