Old 03-13-2024, 08:27 AM
Default surge

I'd maybe have it in Texas land of BIG lightning and hail
Old 03-13-2024, 08:29 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,390 Times in 2,068 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by retiredguy123 View Post
Apparently, it depends on the type of surge protector you have.
I submitted a question about this today. In an automated "thank you for your question" response there was a link to a FAQ that contained this entry:
How do I know the Surge MitiGator™ is working?

The Surge MitiGator™ is equipped with two red lights that stay on continuously. This indicates the arrester is working properly.
I expect I will get a personal, non-automated response also, but this answered the question.

Victor, NY
Randallstown, MD
Yakima, WA
Stevensville, MD
Village of Hillsborough
Old 03-13-2024, 08:37 AM
Thumbs down Surge Protector

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tyrone Shoelaces View Post
Am I the only SECO customer that pays $5.95 a month for a surge lease?
Which I've been doing for over six years.
I just called, and, Good News! I can simply buy the damn thing for $350 right now.
That stings, knowing I've waisted hundreds all ready.
Ask what the lease or purchase will protect. It seems to me that any appliance or device with a motherboard is not covered. Probably, just your toaster.
Old 03-13-2024, 08:43 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,739 Times in 5,253 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bill14564 View Post
I submitted a question about this today. In an automated "thank you for your question" response there was a link to a FAQ that contained this entry:
How do I know the Surge MitiGator™ is working?

The Surge MitiGator™ is equipped with two red lights that stay on continuously. This indicates the arrester is working properly.
I expect I will get a personal, non-automated response also, but this answered the question.