Only for retirees?

Closed Thread
Old 05-12-2017, 07:10 PM
Location: New Hampshire but thinking about moving to the Villages next Spring
Default Only for retirees?

I've read that the Villages is a great place to live but that it is a retirement community. I'm only 57, single and don't intend to retire any time soon. I'm currently welding in New Hampshire and intend to move to Florida next year after I secure work in the area I'm moving to. Am I eligible to live in your community if I'm not retired? I've been a certified welder for almost half of my life so finding a good paying job is not a problem but finding one close to where I live is my goal. I have found that forums like this provide me with more information than calling the Chamber of Commerce for the city. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
Old 05-12-2017, 07:18 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by OldWelder57 View Post
I've read that the Villages is a great place to live but that it is a retirement community. I'm only 57, single and don't intend to retire any time soon. I'm currently welding in New Hampshire and intend to move to Florida next year after I secure work in the area I'm moving to. Am I eligible to live in your community if I'm not retired? I've been a certified welder for almost half of my life so finding a good paying job is not a problem but finding one close to where I live is my goal. I have found that forums like this provide me with more information than calling the Chamber of Commerce for the city. Any help would be greatly appreciated. Thanks.
There are plenty of people who live and work here, even over 55. It's a 55+ active adult community.

Sent from my SM-G930V using Tapatalk
Old 05-12-2017, 07:19 PM
Gold member

Quote:
Yes you can, quite a few people in TV move there before they fully retire.
Old 05-12-2017, 07:22 PM
Sage
Thanked 6,160 Times in 2,252 Posts