golf cart prices in the villages

Closed Thread
Old 09-17-2007, 12:13 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Default Re: golf cart prices in the villages

I RECENTLY READ THAT A ROOFTOP SOLAR PANEL IS AVAILABLE FOR CLUB CARS, THE PRICE IS 1500.00 AND GIVES YOU 1/3 MORE RANGE.......SOUNDS INTERESTING IF YOU PREFER ELECTRIC OVER GAS.. I HAVE TWO ELECTRIC CLUB CARS AND WAS GOING TO TRADE ONE IN ON GAS BECAUSE SOME OF THE GOLF COURSES ARE GETTING SO FAR AWAY...HOWEVER I MAY LOOK INTO THIS ..........
Old 09-17-2007, 01:43 PM

Barefoot,
Yes you can buy a reconditioned golf car right off the showroom floor. That's what I did at Golf Cart Connections, as I saw several I liked. At that time they had several available in the store. I'm no expert, but they actually look like new ones to me.

Fumar,
The rooftop solar panel interests me also. Please let us know if you get that, and if you like it etc.
Old 10-29-2007, 12:56 PM
Sage

We are now in TV, feverishly shopping for furniture and TVs and household goods, but most of all .. for a golf cart! I would SO welcome any advice. :dontknow:

Are there any dealers that sell all types of products, used? We have basically found only individual dealers that sell one brand, either remanufactured or new.

We know we want a four-seater electric, but each dealer we visit convinces us they have the best product, until we visit the next place. We started with Golf Cart Connection on 441 - very nice staff. They are currently saying they offer a $400 discount. The price is around $7000 including tax for a remanufactured 2003 Club Car
which looks brand new, with a 3 year bumper-to-bumper warranty.

We visited a Star dealer, I believe they run around $6500 new and say they have the fastest cart on the market. I found it offers a rough and uncomfortable ride.