Info Overload: Differences in Villages and areas?

Closed Thread
Old 10-17-2021, 10:04 AM
Veteran member
Default Info Overload: Differences in Villages and areas?

I am a non resident, not yet visited. Have spent some time poring over TV maps, looking at neighborhoods and roads. Paralysis by analysis has set in.

Trying to identify neighborhoods to avoid (turnpike noise, industrial plants/jails nearby, apartment complexes and high rental proportions, etc.), but still be relatively close to shopping and entertainment.

I understand the majority of new construction is occurring in the south. In 10 years, what will be a central location in the (fairly) newer areas of TV? Assuming "build-out" is actually defined and not changing all the time due to new land purchases and on-going construction, where might the northern part of the southern-most section of the Villages be? Before the recent large shift in southern growth, the most desirable area was near the center of 466a and 466. Where do you think that area might be in 10 years (which are probably being built now or recently or soon)?

Thanks.
Old 10-17-2021, 10:13 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,578 Times in 1,323 Posts

Posters on this site are not part of the Family, so any predictions on where TV will be in the next year much less 10 years would just be a wild guess. The developers keep land purchases quite just like Disney did for years.

I think one can speculate but would never bet on results. If there is land to be bought they will build. As long as homes sell developers will continue.
Old 10-17-2021, 10:31 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,390 Times in 2,068 Posts

Simple way to think of it is five areas:
Historic - north east of 441
Spanish Springs - North of 466
Lake Sumter - Between 466 and 466A
Brownwood - between 466A and 44
New - south of 44

Each area has a construction style and amenities style though all between 466 and 44 are quite similar.