Invisible sceens and mounting an art object on a stucco wall

Closed Thread
Old 12-22-2013, 12:07 PM
Default Invisible sceens and mounting an art object on a stucco wall

Okay now that I have your attention I actually have two questions. lol Anyone who has or has had one of those invisible screens how do you like or hate them? They SEEM a little flimsy to me but I never had one and am considering one.
Second question pertains to mounting an art object on a stucco wall. Any advice or just put a screw in it? Will I chip it if I drill a hole in it? I have never worked will a stucco wall before. Thanks for any handy man advice!
Old 12-22-2013, 01:50 PM
Sage
Thanked 1,173 Times in 441 Posts
Default not familiar with screen but...

you need an anchor screw for stucco wall....We were fortunate on a pre-own, all holes already in the correct place...
Old 12-22-2013, 02:37 PM

Most stucco walls are either concrete block or a poured concrete wall. The stucco is just a thin skim coat over it. So use any fastener that will work with concrete and you should be fine. A hammer drill and masonry bit will help, but isn't absolutely necessary. A regular bit and drill will work but it will dull or ruin the bit.
Old 12-22-2013, 04:52 PM
Default one answer down

No one on this forum has an invisible screen? Or no one has an opinion?
Old 12-22-2013, 05:02 PM
Sage

What exactly is an invisible screen?
Old 12-22-2013, 05:11 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,413 Times in 2,413 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by livsea2 View Post
Okay now that I have your attention I actually have two questions. lol Anyone who has or has had one of those invisible screens how do you like or hate them? They SEEM a little flimsy to me but I never had one and am considering one.
Second question pertains to mounting an art object on a stucco wall. Any advice or just put a screw in it? Will I chip it if I drill a hole in it? I have never worked will a stucco wall before. Thanks for any handy man advice!