Kitchen Island set incorrectly

Closed Thread
Old 01-26-2021, 11:42 PM
Question Kitchen Island set incorrectly

I am new to the villages, I purchased an existing home built in 2014. There is an island in the kitchen which I am pretty sure was set facing the wrong direction. The island has electricity running through it and I was wondering how/if I could get the builders of the villages to take a look at it and maybe set it correctly? Is this at all possible? The island is really in the wrong position, making me crazy... Help!
Old 01-27-2021, 12:00 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,421 Times in 2,268 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by VINFISH View Post
I am new to the villages, I purchased an existing home built in 2014. There is an island in the kitchen which I am pretty sure was set facing the wrong direction. The island has electricity running through it and I was wondering how/if I could get the builders of the villages to take a look at it and maybe set it correctly? Is this at all possible? The island is really in the wrong position, making me crazy... Help!
At this point I'd say you bought it, you own it. That might be the way the previous owners, or whoever built the house wanted the island.

Even with power running through it I can't imagine a competent contractor couldn't reposition it the way you'd like. I wouldn't hold your breath on the developer doing anything on a re-sold 7 year old home.

We've Got Plenty Of Youth.. What We Need Is a Fountain Of SMART!
Old 01-27-2021, 04:23 AM
Sage
Thanked 13,717 Times in 5,245 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenswing View Post
At this point I'd say you bought it, you own it. That might be the way the previous owners, or whoever built the house wanted the island.

Even with power running through it I can't imagine a competent contractor couldn't reposition it the way you'd like. I wouldn't hold your breath on the developer doing anything on a re-sold 7 year old home.