Latest On IRS Bond Issue

Closed Thread
Old 12-17-2012, 08:21 PM
Sage
Quote:
Originally Posted by EdV View Post
Disconcerting. Really?

The only thing that separates Stonecrest from TV is a 3 foot high chain link fence. If the gloom and doom that some people fear would result from the IRS issue were to actually happen, it could affect me.

I enjoy all the wonderful public restaurants, retail stores , and medical facilities that this area provides. Anything that could have a negative effect on this would affect me.

And FWIW I'm no expert on the subject but I have followed it closely and tried to help members understand the issues.
If the property owners of The Villages are handed an assessment to pay the penalty and fine from the IRS, that would not effect people living in Stonecrest. If The Villages recreation facilities are cut back, that would not effect people living in Stonecrest.
Old 12-17-2012, 09:27 PM
Gold member

And for the last two years or so I have painstakingly explained to everyone why that will not happen. Yet a few of you (emphasis on the word few) insist on dismissing me without even taking the time to discuss the facts simply because I’m not a TV resident. But you’ll accept the fear mongering of an Orlando columnist who lives 50 miles from here. Go figure.

If you disagree with my stated opinions and postings on the IRS issue, why not address them specifically instead of shooting from the hip and dissing me just because I live next door.

But I do wish to thank those of you that have expressed appreciation for my posts on this subject even though you may not always agree or may continue to have some doubts.
Old 12-17-2012, 10:06 PM
TOTV Moderator

Please address the topic of the IRS bond issue and stop going after each other or the thread will be closed.
Old 12-18-2012, 08:59 AM
Email Reported As Spam

Quote:
Originally Posted by EdV View Post