Leaving or Staying in TV

Closed Thread
Old 07-09-2018, 07:58 AM
theruizs

No real reason to leave, but I do agree it is getting too big. When we moved here six years ago the TV Sales rep told us TV would be done building in abt five years. That is one of the reasons we decided to buy. Six years later and they are not even close to build out and I doubt if they ever will be while I’m still alive. That said, TV has all of the amenities and activities it does because of its size and I wouldn’t want to change that.
Old 07-09-2018, 08:55 AM

It is getting too big but there are soooo many activities to keep me busy and happy!
Old 07-09-2018, 09:34 AM

Ditto to all the good stuff
Old 07-09-2018, 10:04 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by OhioBuckeye View Post
Reasons I've heard for people leaving: Getting to big, Going back to there old job
I have no experience with this so I find it interesting as it's been mentioned a few times. Can people generally just go back to an old job? Like you can quit, move cross country and then decide to go back and bam, sure, you can work here again.

What happens to the person who was hired to replace you? Or getting over how you quit one time already etc??

Not the company I worked for.....When it was over, it was over.
Old 07-09-2018, 10:10 AM

I can’t wait to be living the good life in The Villages. Grandkids can come visit. I cannot stay home and be bored to wait for children just to visit me. Let them visit me in The Villages where I can be happy also.
Old 07-09-2018, 10:20 AM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to eweissenbach

"It's too big" Every area is virtually self-contained and provides shopping, entertainment, golf, recreation, medical etc. No need to go anywhere else unless you want to - for example, I couldn't care less about the happenings in Fenny, Del Mar, or Springdale - doesn't affect me.