Legal Help for roof insurance claim rejection

Old 03-14-2024, 04:55 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 2,046 Times in 731 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by villageuser View Post
I am not sure if you had roofers come and look at your roof, or if you had an inspector do so. It’s the old story of, if you ask a surgeon, you will be told you need surgery, if you ask a chiropractor,they’ll say you need an adjustment, and on and on. As a REALTOR, I would recommend you ask an inspector that does a 4-point inspection. They will let you know if you need to replace or repair. Their report carries weight with the insurance companies. If it needs replacement, you may want to reach out to the shingles manufacturer and see what they say.
Why ask a Roofer? Or a Public Adjustor? Or an Attorney or Insurance expert?

Ask a real estate broker, they're experts at everything.
Old 03-14-2024, 07:23 AM
Gold member
Thanked 1,045 Times in 536 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by BrianL99 View Post
Why ask a Roofer? Or a Public Adjustor? Or an Attorney or Insurance expert?

Ask a real estate broker, they're experts at everything.

“ There are those who believe something, and therefore will tolerate nothing; and on the other hand, those who tolerate everything, because they believe nothing.” - Robert Browning
Old 03-14-2024, 07:49 AM
Default Contact FL insurance board

Quote:
Originally Posted by len84pa View Post
I am currently insured with Farmers, which to my understanding is leaving the Florida area. I had 3 different roofing companies inspect my roof and they all indicated my roof needed replaced because of lifted shingles, creased shingles, loss of "grit" and end tabs broken .

The adjuster from Farmers inspected the roof and indicated that with the exception of a few shingles being creased (20) the roof was in good shape.

I have absolutly no leverage since Farmers is leaving FL and my policy expires in August 2024.

I'm asking for advice, legal help, to appeal the claim rejection with Farmers.