My Observation on TOTV

Closed Thread
Old 10-29-2012, 08:23 AM
Location: Wisconsin, San Antonio, Germany, Korea, Alabama and soon The Villages

Though I am fairly new to TOTV I feel this site is great for us newbies. We can get information about different rules, regulations and facts about TV first hand from residents. Many of the posts are very subjective, so I basicly scan over those. If someone doesn't like a certain restaurant or business doesn't mean we would necessary feel the same way.
Old 10-29-2012, 08:33 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by red tail View Post
no guests then no advertisers....who needs who???
True, but there are always new posters,...here and on other boards....seems to be an addiction these days for many, and they're fun... However, if it's free and we want to continue posting, we should follow the rules. No one is forced to post on any board....if the rules are not to one's liking, seek out another site to post on....and I'm sure there are plenty out there. Ever think that more might leave a board because of disharmony and not because of the rules?
Old 10-29-2012, 10:08 AM
Gold member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Taltarzac725 View Post
Like that thought.

As to trolls, believe it depends on the troll. Some if not most should be ignored. There are others though that should be taken to task if they give other posters the means to do it. Like saying in one post something that completely contradicts the next post they make. It highlights that this poster is just on TOTV to cause problems.

Graciegirl is great cheerleader for both TOTV and the Villages and she seems to greet anyone with wide open arms on TOTV. I seldom saw that kind of openness in grade school or high school. I am trained as a librarian and lawyer so I try to be fair, objective, and give people resources so that they can make up their own minds about whatever subject that comes up. This seems more collegial than something you would find in primary and secondary school.