Neighbor's Dogs Using Our Backyard

Closed Thread
Old 09-03-2010, 08:53 AM

Again, not to beat a dead horse ( or in this case a dog) allowing fences would solve this problem. (i couldn't help myself about mentioning fences)
Old 09-03-2010, 08:56 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by Talk Host View Post
I'm guessing this is in the top three issues to be discussed since TOTV started almost 4 years ago.
I am just a rookie on TOTV and I keep going round and round about what some of the other issues may be?

Last edited by ajbrown; 09-03-2010 at 09:00 AM.
Old 09-03-2010, 09:05 AM
Veteran member
Location: Indiana,the Villages,Port Charlotte fl ,Summerfield fl, The villages again

Why not wait till that dog poop dries out in the sun and practice with an old pitching wedge?
Of course you would need a spot to aim for................maybe the dog owners back door.
Old 09-03-2010, 09:19 AM
Platinum member

From my experience with my own dog, dog urine is worrse than doddy. It kills the lawn and makes it yellow.
Old 09-03-2010, 09:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by BUC View Post
Again, not to beat a dead horse ( or in this case a dog) allowing fences would solve this problem. (i couldn't help myself about mentioning fences)
No, the way to solve this problem is to have your dog do his thing in your own yard on your own grass!

If you dog needs to walk a distance before he gets his "urge" then walk the dog in a circle around your own home. Then you take your dog for his exercise walk and keep him off everybodys yard and on the edge of the roadway.

My dog does not relieve herself on anyone's yard except ours. It's not that difficult if the owners will put the effort into it.
Old 09-03-2010, 10:08 AM

I think it is a matter of regional habits. Many people come to the villages from rural type locations where the custom is to just let the dog out. I lived in the country with 5 acres and let my dog go wherever he pleased.