New Law - Vegetable Home Gardens NOT OK

Closed Thread
Old 08-12-2019, 07:33 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by toeser View Post
When the law was passed that any home may mount a satellite dish, that superseded all homeowner association rules and city laws. How is this any different?
That was a federal regulation. Big difference.
Old 08-12-2019, 07:35 AM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by jedalton View Post
don't see how a village rule can supersede a Florida law?
It’s not a Villages rule. It is a deed restriction. The local government (the District) is not involved other than enforcement.
Old 08-12-2019, 07:36 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,477 Times in 753 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mikeod View Post
That was a federal regulation. Big difference.
I am not a lawyer, nor do I pretend to be one on the internet, but, I don't see any difference between Federal or State laws, other than how they relate to each other. Many (States rights advocates) would assert that State laws are more applicable to local conditions than Federal.
Old 08-12-2019, 07:43 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,507 Times in 677 Posts

It's ALL speculation, until a case goes through the courts, or another law is passed...specifically excluding those who have signed deeds.

And who in the world is really naïve enough to think that there's no agenda or self-interest going on, by having Da Family's own attorneys telling folks to..."move along, nothing to see here."
Old 08-12-2019, 07:59 AM
Default Surprising

State law usually takes precedence over local regulations, otherwise what’s the point?

It would take a very well heeled Villager to step up and make the case however.
Old 08-12-2019, 08:00 AM

No I’m betting the AAC is wrong and u can have a vegetable garden
Old 08-12-2019, 08:49 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,507 Times in 1,907 Posts
Send a message via AIM to graciegirl

Quote:
Originally Posted by ColdNoMore View Post