Occupation Before Retiring

Old 01-29-2024, 10:58 AM
Sage
Thanked 14,052 Times in 5,337 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by dewilson58 View Post
Pretty cool having that many people that looked up to you.
Rumor has it some didnt like what they saw and turned over
Old 01-29-2024, 11:21 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,672 Times in 1,507 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Davonu View Post
I was a Professional Engineer. I managed the Engineering division of a Development Review Services department for a county government. My wife worked for the Tax Collector for the same county. We were much loved by our citizens...I permitted them and she taxed them!
When I was little I wanted to be an Engineer. I really liked trains. 😉

(I'm sure you've heard this joke before.)
Old 01-29-2024, 12:12 PM
Sage
Thanked 4,022 Times in 1,748 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by fdpaq0580 View Post
When I was little I wanted to be an Engineer. I really liked trains. 😉

(I'm sure you've heard this joke before.)
Since I was 5 years old I wanted to be a chemical engineer. My mother asked why? Because my babysitter (after school) was the happiest person I knew, and she was studying chemical engineering. After highschool I did enter chemical engineering for two years. I watched beakers endlessly and made graphs etc etc and was bored to death. I left. Not sure what exactly my babysitter found so exciting. (It wasn’t the guys, in my native country more females than males study chemical engineering.)
Old 01-29-2024, 01:11 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by ArkOuFan View Post