Pool Security

Closed Thread
Old 12-22-2017, 09:02 AM
Sage
Thanked 1,922 Times in 783 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Greg Nelson View Post
I'm a resident snow bird. My ID has no picture. Don't get me wrong we enjoy being here with all the activities. IMHO there's nothing that beats TV, if only the Morse family would have put it further south. But TV like all else isn't perfect. Hot tubs aren't much worse than the pools. Some days we get carded, others not.
I'm confused. How can you be a resident and not have a TV picture ID? And if you are just renting or using a guest pass, you can't use the sports pools. Assuming you're using the sports pools if you are swimming laps. If not, that brings up a whole 'nother ball of wax.
Old 12-22-2017, 09:12 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,625 Times in 1,884 Posts

If someone wants to take a chance at snagging something at a pool while other pistol-packing Mommas & Poppas are sitting playing cards then I wish you good luck. Our pools are normally crowded.
Old 12-22-2017, 09:17 AM
Sage
Send a message via Yahoo to redwitch

Quote:
Originally Posted by CFrance View Post
I'm confused. How can you be a resident and not have a TV picture ID? And if you are just renting or using a guest pass, you can't use the sports pools. Assuming you're using the sports pools if you are swimming laps. If not, that brings up a whole 'nother ball of wax.
A renter can get a resident ID for $50 and, thus, is free to use any and all facilities. The ID card is paper and a photo ID is also required.

"There are only two ways to live your life: One is as though nothing is a miracle; the other is as though everything is a miracle." Albert Einstein
Old 12-22-2017, 09:24 AM
Sage
Send a message via Yahoo to redwitch