Really impressed with the band 'Relic'

Old 05-08-2024, 11:41 AM
Veteran member
Default Really impressed with the band 'Relic'

My wife and I had dinner last night in Spanish Spring and got to listen to the band 'Relic', which we'd not heard before. I was impressed with all the instrument players (and really enjoyed the selection of 60s, 70s and 80s rock they played but I was completely blown away by the lead singer. They opened with a Queen song and he gave Freddy Mercury a run for his money. They played a couple of Led Zeppelin tunes and he blew Robert Plant away. Their cover of 'Paradise City' by Guns 'n' Roses was killer. He is simply the best rock vocalist I have ever heard play at any of the squares and the band does a great job supporting him. We will be looking for any time they come back to The Villages and will be in the audience for sure!

I've been posting for several years now and I've never done a fan letter to a band like this, so you have to believe I was honestly impressed.
Old 05-08-2024, 11:57 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by JerryLBell View Post
My wife and I had dinner last night in Spanish Spring and got to listen to the band 'Relic', which we'd not heard before. I was impressed with all the instrument players (and really enjoyed the selection of 60s, 70s and 80s rock they played but I was completely blown away by the lead singer. They opened with a Queen song and he gave Freddy Mercury a run for his money. They played a couple of Led Zeppelin tunes and he blew Robert Plant away. Their cover of 'Paradise City' by Guns 'n' Roses was killer. He is simply the best rock vocalist I have ever heard play at any of the squares and the band does a great job supporting him. We will be looking for any time they come back to The Villages and will be in the audience for sure!

I've been posting for several years now and I've never done a fan letter to a band like this, so you have to believe I was honestly impressed.