Residents vs. Non-Residents

Closed Thread
Old 02-28-2020, 07:06 AM

Ok …. this question does not involve the topic, but I need to ask it. I'm relatively new to TOTV and other social media forums, but I see the following response in this post as well as others; "///". I have no idea what is trying to be conveyed. Can someone give me the definition? Thank you.
Old 02-28-2020, 07:30 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,167 Times in 1,928 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Annie66 View Post
Ok …. this question does not involve the topic, but I need to ask it. I'm relatively new to TOTV and other social media forums, but I see the following response in this post as well as others; "///". I have no idea what is trying to be conveyed. Can someone give me the definition? Thank you.
This forum does not allow a poster to delete a post. A window pops up and says the post is too short or some such warning. /// is an easy way to delete a post and actually retain "text" in the post.
Old 02-28-2020, 07:37 AM
Sage
Thanked 2,154 Times in 770 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mjsmithx View Post
I don't disagree with the point, they are private businesses. However, as residents we do pay for upkeep (golf cart paths, etc.) that outsiders do not.
Non residents should not be able to use golf carts in The Villages. There may be a few that sneak on through the Orange Blossom gate but I would think that they are very few.
The Beatlemaniacs of The Villages meet every Friday 10:00am at the O'Dell Recreation Center.

"I never considered a difference of opinion in politics, in religion, in philosophy, as cause for withdrawing from a friend." - Thomas Jefferson to William Hamilton, April 22, 1800.
Old 02-28-2020, 08:33 AM
Veteran member

The country clubs are open to anyone and if she wants to play golf, she has to pay a higher price and also a cart fee..
Old 02-28-2020, 08:36 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeebean View Post