South of 44

Closed Thread
Old 08-19-2023, 05:09 PM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to eweissenbach
Default South of 44

I am sure there are many people who love their home south of hwy 44. There are more and more amenities available in those areas and some, if not most, of the area is quite beautiful. I have been coming to TV since 2010 and have owned a Villa in Sanibel from 2018-2021 and a designer home in LaBelle North since then. Who knows how long we will continue to be snowflakes, spending Five months in TV and seven months in Kansas City, but for now that works well for us. The point of this post is that, as far as I’m concerned, south of 44 doesn’t exist. I see no reason to go down there, not that there aren’t good things there, but because everything I need or want exists above hwy 44. I am certainly not bashing that area, I realize there are great reasons that people choose to live there and many, if not most, love it. I think I represent a lot of people who would never consider moving south of 44, not out of a dislike or hate for that area, but just because we find nothing about that area that offers anything that appeals to us that we can’t access north. Please know, I’m not a hater of the new areas, just someone who is very fond of the areas north and with zero interest in the areas south. I presume there are some who feel the same as us, just as I am sure there are others who strongly disagree. Let’s hear it.
Old 08-19-2023, 05:27 PM
Sage
Thanked 5,427 Times in 2,269 Posts

Exactly what is the purpose of this thread? Saturday night trolling? You’ve been around long enough to know it’ll probably turn into a bash the south fest. I’m glad you’re happy where you’re at. I’m guessing most people are happy where they’re at. They just don’t see the need to post about how they like it more than another specific area.

We've Got Plenty Of Youth.. What We Need Is a Fountain Of SMART!
Old 08-19-2023, 05:31 PM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,377 Times in 500 Posts

Quote: