Originally Posted by oldtimes View Post
Why?
IF you can't say something nice...
Old 08-20-2023, 05:30 AM
Sage
Thanked 7,383 Times in 2,521 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Shellshack View Post
My Dad has a better job than your Dad.........
But my mum could beat your dad up. So there!
Old 08-20-2023, 05:59 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 1,863 Times in 786 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by eweissenbach View Post
I am sure there are many people who love their home south of hwy 44. There are more and more amenities available in those areas and some, if not most, of the area is quite beautiful. I have been coming to TV since 2010 and have owned a Villa in Sanibel from 2018-2021 and a designer home in LaBelle North since then. Who knows how long we will continue to be snowflakes, spending Five months in TV and seven months in Kansas City, but for now that works well for us. The point of this post is that, as far as I’m concerned, south of 44 doesn’t exist. I see no reason to go down there, not that there aren’t good things there, but because everything I need or want exists above hwy 44. I am certainly not bashing that area, I realize there are great reasons that people choose to live there and many, if not most, love it. I think I represent a lot of people who would never consider moving south of 44, not out of a dislike or hate for that area, but just because we find nothing about that area that offers anything that appeals to us that we can’t access north. Please know, I’m not a hater of the new areas, just someone who is very fond of the areas north and with zero interest in the areas south. I presume there are some who feel the same as us, just as I am sure there are others who strongly disagree. Let’s hear it.