Trivia at City Fire

Closed Thread
Old 02-11-2013, 06:54 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bonny View Post
This is the time of year that the staff can finally make some good money. Remember we have a lot of young people & single parents trying hard to make a living. It can get really slow in the summer.
Cut them a little slack. After the snowbirds & renters leave we will have the place to ourselves again.
Old 02-11-2013, 07:45 PM

I just started playing Trivia at City Fire by invitation from one of the great neighborhoods in The Villages, I love it and the waitress is great. I don't mind ordering a small salad or soup to keep the money flowing for them. I have a great time and it's really pretty reasonable to sit at a table from 6-8:30 for less than $20.00. Sometimes I'm not that hungry but want to keep the table for all of the good times so I order something light. Food is not all that great sometimes but they are really good at making adjustments to please the table if the food isn't up to par. I think its a great evening and fun time with my friends don't mind paying the xtra for food...
Old 02-11-2013, 08:01 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by djohnson View Post
I just started playing Trivia at City Fire by invitation from one of the great neighborhoods in The Villages, I love it and the waitress is great. I don't mind ordering a small salad or soup to keep the money flowing for them. I have a great time and it's really pretty reasonable to sit at a table from 6-8:30 for less than $20.00. Sometimes I'm not that hungry but want to keep the table for all of the good times so I order something light. Food is not all that great sometimes but they are really good at making adjustments to please the table if the food isn't up to par. I think its a great evening and fun time with my friends don't mind paying the xtra for food...