viewing restructions prior to purchasing

Closed Thread
Old 05-19-2008, 01:32 PM
Default viewing restructions prior to purchasing

I have been dreaming of living in TV land for two years now. We have visited twice and met with our salesperson each time but I can't seem to get any of the restrictions or rules in writing. He says I will get them when we purchase our home as each neighborhood is different. I can understand that part but I am not confortable dropping such a large amount of cash on something unless I have read everything I can. On another topic, I see some TV residents are a bit upset that nonresidents are using the amenities. This is the very thing I am concerned about. How it is handled? I want to see it in writing. I do not want to find out TV is overcrowded with outsiders thus preventing me from enjoying what I am paying for. I would be off the charts if I lived there. We are coming down the first week in June again to look at houses but I am having a hard time buying without full disclosure prior to any money changing hands.

Thanks to all of you! Every posting has been informative.
Old 05-19-2008, 01:41 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Default Re: viewing restructions prior to purchasing

If you're buying new maybe you should call your salesperson and find what Villages you will be looking in and ask if they can email or FAX you the rules/restrictions for those Villages.
Old 05-19-2008, 03:17 PM
Veteran member

The basic list of restrictions (but not limited to these) are:

CYV - landscaping must be approved by architectural committee before planting and/or removing. CYV have more restrictions than other homes. We cannot paint or do anything different to our driveways. Our front door and garage door must be white or black and even at that, if you want to put in a screen garage door, it must be approved by the architectural committee and must be white or black even then. We cant put any lawn ornaments out front.