Visiting friends in TV

Closed Thread
Old 03-05-2017, 08:15 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 2,686 Times in 972 Posts
Default Visiting friends in TV

Wife and I are down here for the third time, visiting old friends in TV. I want to give a shout out to TV, and the general friendliness of everyone, and tolerance towards some of my more idiotic behavior.

I walked into the Colony Square Golf Cart place to pick up my rental. I was politely informed I was suppose to pick it up TOMORROW. They could not have been nicer. Got me all set up... friendly, cheerful, and made my stupidity a friendly experience.

So, not being a resident I kind of screwed up the drive home and wound up on a golf course. I was very pleasantly informed of where I'd missed my turn...
Later I realized that while very conscientious about using my turn signal on the cart, I was not so good about remembering to turn it off, so I was THAT GUY obliviously tooling down the cart lane with the blinker going, without actually making any turns.

I will endeavor to do better tomorrow.
Keep on Villaging!
Old 03-05-2017, 08:38 PM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 1,043 Times in 369 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Laker14 View Post
Wife and I are down here for the third time, visiting old friends in TV. I want to give a shout out to TV, and the general friendliness of everyone, and tolerance towards some of my more idiotic behavior.

I walked into the Colony Square Golf Cart place to pick up my rental. I was politely informed I was suppose to pick it up TOMORROW. They could not have been nicer. Got me all set up... friendly, cheerful, and made my stupidity a friendly experience.

So, not being a resident I kind of screwed up the drive home and wound up on a golf course. I was very pleasantly informed of where I'd missed my turn...