Walmart in The Villages...petition to support legalization of marijuana

Closed Thread
Old 05-07-2023, 11:09 AM
Gold member
Thanked 1,775 Times in 514 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by Bogie Shooter View Post
Charlie, did you ever meet Chatbrat who used to post on here?
Nominated for Best Post of the Day.
Old 05-07-2023, 11:14 AM

You feel it should be illegal based on one set of "observations" over a period of time, of people that you likely had little knowledge of their intellectual and social/emotional backgrounds. Hardly a scientific method.

Quote:
Originally Posted by VApeople View Post
In 1969 I was a grad student at Univ. of Florida and I hung out with some people who often smoked marijuana. They were very nice low-key people and didn't seem to mind that I just passed the 'joint' from one person to another without taking a puff myself. One night I left our apartment to go for a dip in the pool, and when I came back, they were all sound asleep.

Over time, I definitely noticed a change in their behavior. They didn't seem as sharp mentally as they were before, and I suspect it was due to the long-term effects of marijuana. Based on what I observed, I think marijuana use should be illegal.
Old 05-07-2023, 11:27 AM
Sage
Thanked 5,368 Times in 2,396 Posts

Quote:
In 1969 I was a grad student at Univ. of Florida and I hung out with some people who often smoked marijuana. They were very nice low-key people and didn't seem to mind that I just passed the 'joint' from one person to another without taking a puff myself. One night I left our apartment to go for a dip in the pool, and when I came back, they were all sound asleep.

Over time, I definitely noticed a change in their behavior. They didn't seem as sharp mentally as they were before, and I suspect it was due to the long-term effects of marijuana. Based on what I observed, I think marijuana use should be illegal.
This study should be published in The Journal.
Old 05-07-2023, 11:29 AM
Sage