Water Volleyball.

Closed Thread
Old 07-20-2021, 08:59 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by Lisanp@aol.com View Post
I'm a new resident, and all I was given was a phone book and my log-in ID for tee times. So, if anyone in charge of recreation is reading this, a better "orientation" procedure is necessary!
If you subscribed to the newspaper (The Daily Sun) you would get the Recreation news every Thursday. Or, you could go to any Rec center and pick one up at any time. Hope that helps.
Old 07-20-2021, 09:06 AM
Soaring Eagle member
Thanked 1,043 Times in 369 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by cbmerl View Post
If you subscribed to the newspaper (The Daily Sun) you would get the Recreation news every Thursday. Or, you could go to any Rec center and pick one up at any time. Hope that helps.
And, that club and recreation information is also available on
Http://www.districtgov.org
Old 07-20-2021, 09:16 AM

is the water volleyball all competitive or is there a low key recreational group?
Old 07-20-2021, 10:10 AM
Veteran member
Thanked 1,295 Times in 439 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by SKBandME View Post
is the water volleyball all competitive or is there a low key recreational group?
Currently there are four levels of water volleyball. Basic, Intermediate and Advanced divisions 1 & 2. Basic is social volleyball, a good way to stay cool and have fun. Intermediate is 3 hit volleyball, where each team must use their three hits. It’s competitive play with spiking and blocking. Advanced is primarily made up of stronger players who have moved up from Intermediate. There is open play for both Basic & Intermediate, but you have to be evaluated to play at the Advanced level.
Old 07-20-2021, 10:14 AM