What if we don't like The Villages sales rep "assigned" to us..

Closed Thread
Old 05-27-2008, 05:20 PM
Default Re: What if we don't like The Villages sales rep "assigned" to us..

That is partly correct.........to be called a Realtor you have to belong the the NAR national association of Realtors and abide by their code of ethics. It has nothing to do with real estate firms. I know because i am a Realtor.* 8)
Old 05-27-2008, 05:37 PM
Veteran member

Hmmmm. A little clarification is in order here. The agents working for the developer are licensed be the State of Florida as either Salespersons or Brokers to conduct real estate business in the State. Those licensees do not belong to the National Association of REALTORS, however.

Members of the National Association of REALTORS are 1- Licensed by the State of Florida in the same way agents for The Villages are licensed. and 2. They are able to use the term REALTOR by virtue of that membership. The sales people of TV are indeed not REALTORS. They are Agents of The Villages.

While that may sound like splitting hairs, trust me it is not. The difference is wide, and anyone doing business with salespersons from TV should understand exactly who those sales persons owe their loyalty.

My background = Florida Licensed Broker, Instructor and REALTOR for 18+ years

Old 05-27-2008, 05:47 PM
Send a message via Yahoo to RCT

Agent, rep, realtor, whatever terminology you want to use, all of them work for THE SALE!! Sure, some may be better at listening, not pushy, researching more, but the bottom line is THE SALE! I am not saying anything is wrong with this, it's the way things work, but don't try and make it sound like, if the buyers wanted a house, and the realtor/rep/agent didn't think the house was right for them, that they would back out and tell them to get another agent or anything. Both sides work for THE SALE, nothing more, nothing less.
Old 05-27-2008, 05:52 PM