What is your story ?

Closed Thread
Old 10-05-2009, 08:17 AM
Default What is your story ?

I will be moving to TV ...I am curious as to who you are....Where did you come from and what did you do for ALL THOSE YEARS! I am from Indiana and I am a driver for UPS(still working)...My wife is retired from RCA...

Thank You:
Thistrucksforyou
Old 10-05-2009, 07:23 PM
nkrifats

Currently live in Rhode Island. 18 months till the villages. Work in Data services presently. Retired from Navy after 24 years.
Old 10-05-2009, 08:49 PM
Sage

Quote:
Originally Posted by thistrucksforyou View Post
I will be moving to TV ...I am curious as to who you are....Where did you come from and what did you do for ALL THOSE YEARS! I am from Indiana and I am a driver for UPS(still working)...My wife is retired from RCA...
I've been hanging around the forum for a while, and I have found that this question is seldom asked... and answered even less. It's as if you can simply throw your "resume" away. What you did (or do) outside TV is not important. The retirement life in TV is all that really matters.
Old 10-05-2009, 09:00 PM
Veteran member
Location: Indiana,the Villages,Port Charlotte fl ,Summerfield fl, The villages again

ok thistrucksforyou lets see......
I am also from Indiana (lake county) 6 1/2 yrs in air force, apx. 18 years as a journeyman millwright/foreman/genl. foreman/supt., 7 years as a security-policeman, 2 years as a service rep. for a gourmet coffee co., 6 1/2 years as a service rep. (home oxygen/resp. services) and retired from the Millwrights.

Last edited by otherbruddaDarrell; 10-09-2009 at 08:19 AM.
Old 10-06-2009, 06:59 AM
Gold member
Location: Retired and living fulltime in The Village of Bonita!

We are an Army Family, so have lived around, but presently coming from outside Birmingham, Alabama. I will be retiring from the Army with 30+ years of service, and my wife is a civilian working for the Army who will be retiring with 30+ years also.

Army Guy