Advice

Closed Thread
Old 05-29-2015, 08:08 PM
Default Advice

Hello!! I am 46yrs old and thinking about moving to the villages - I will need to work fulltime (I am in the medical field) I have visited the villages many times and loved it each time - although not crazy about the outskirts - I'm just looking for people my age that work full time and live in the villages and hear all the positives and negatives about moving. Thank you in advance
Old 05-29-2015, 09:45 PM

Quote:
Originally Posted by coralblue15 View Post
Hello!! I am 46yrs old and thinking about moving to the villages - I will need to work fulltime (I am in the medical field) I have visited the villages many times and loved it each time - although not crazy about the outskirts - I'm just looking for people my age that work full time and live in the villages and hear all the positives and negatives about moving. Thank you in advance
Hi - I have the main part of what you would like. I am a younger resident of the Villages, 39, and rather new...been here since last December. I came from northern CA (Bay Area), my mom has lived here with her husband for 3 years and loves it. I must admit, I am not working - I am disabled with seizures and had to stop 3 years ago. It was good, but also got quite boring. Never thought you would miss work, believe me, it happens. I needed some activity besides sitting in front of the TV. So, mom talked me into moving. It was a bit of culture shock, so big and yet so "small town" feel. Mom told me about the newspaper and how all the clubs and activities there were. OMG! any hobby you have - literally - there is a club for it or something similar. From sports to art to math....anything! I have always been an artist and loved Theater. There are probably 10 theater companies or clubs in the villages and I just got cast in one of the "Big Name" club performances - Man of La Mancha! So excited!