Home sales

Closed Thread
Old 07-26-2008, 08:33 PM
Default Home sales

Can anyone tell me if there is any "one reason" why there are so many homes for sale in The Villages ? I am curious since we plan on moving there as soon as we sell or home . I would appreciate any information from anyone .
Old 07-26-2008, 09:02 PM
Gold member
Default Re: Home sales

Although I am not a Villager, yet, I do follow the MLS and VLS listings and believe that on a percentage basis there is not an over abundance of homes for sale in TV. I am not a Realtor expert but it just appears to me that things are as balanced as possible especially when you consider the state of the housing resale market in general. Two things should be considered, however: first, as the developer continues to build and sell new inventory, this puts pressure on home sellers to price correctly the home they are trying to sell; and secondly, in every housing market, and TV is no different, there is always the threat of a "stealth" resale market. That is, there are people who wish to sell and are holding off listing until the market improves. If the market takes too long to improve, these people cannot wait any longer and, for their own reasons, are forced to list their home adding to the inventory already on the market. It's a buyers market and price rules.
Old 07-26-2008, 09:43 PM
Sage
Send a message via AIM to l2ridehd