Property Management in The Villages

Closed Thread
Old 09-17-2015, 07:35 PM
Default Property Management in The Villages

I am new to this whole renting my house out. I will be renting my house while I return up north. I might only come down a month or so out of the year. My neighbors down the road use VIR to rent their home and love them. They said their house this year and last year was rented the entire summer by different renters and said they are great. I have not heard about many other property management companies. Would love to hear other villagers feedback and experiences.
Old 09-17-2015, 08:24 PM
Platinum member

I think VIR takes a 15 or 18 percent cut of your rental income and you have to pay them when you stay in your own house. Maybe check and see for sure.
Old 09-18-2015, 03:48 AM
Sage

Call Dee Parson at 352-630-3190. She can give you all the information on managing your home with rentals. Or you can email her at letdeedoit4u@yahoo.com
Ecclesiasites 3:12
Old 09-18-2015, 05:08 AM
TOTV SPONSOR
Default Property Management

We manage homes when the owners find tenants themselves. We have a home assurance program that works very well when owners rent out their homes. It's a flat fee service and we take care of all the maintenance issues or any problems your tenants may have. Just another option homeowners have here in the Villages. Check out our services at Villageshomepros.com
Old 09-18-2015, 07:48 AM

When we first moved here we rented a home from Tom Jones at JD&V Property Management. I have no idea what they charge, but Tom was great to work with.
Old 09-18-2015, 01:50 PM

We've be using The Villages Hometown Property Mgmt for two years. So, far all has been good. No issues.

They do require 20% of rental income, but we find that ok since we don't have to do anything..

You can find cheaper rates, but we are comfortable with TVHPM..

We plan on keeping our current house and rent it out and have it for guests.