Blueberries at Heather Oaks Farm

Closed Thread
Old 04-23-2011, 06:17 AM
Julie
Thumbs up Blueberries at Heather Oaks Farm

My friend and I recently discovered we could pick our own organic blueberries only three miles from TV at a place called Heather Oaks Farm. They also have fresh berries for sale which are already picked for those who prefer not to pick their own.

Heather Oaks Farm also grows blackberries, grapes, irises and sell honey. I'm not sure when their seasons begin as I'm still learning the produce seasons in Florida, but can tell you blueberries are in season NOW.

Here is a link to their website: http://www.heatheroaksfarm.com/ Telephone numbers (352)753-1184 or (352)516-4986

Directions: Travelling EB on Rolling Acres road, cross Hwy 27/441, turn rt on Griffin Ave (Rd behind Home Depot), Drive about 3 miles when you come to a "T" intersection at Gray's Airport Rd turn right. Heather Oaks Farm is about 100 yards down on the left.

Happy Picking!
Old 04-23-2011, 07:05 AM
Sage

Thank you, Julie. I think we're heading out there today!
Old 04-23-2011, 07:06 AM
Sage

Thanks Julie.... Mr 07 likes his blueberries on cereal and we've been looking for a (closer) local source. This should fit the bill.
Old 04-23-2011, 07:08 AM

WOW!! Thank you for this info!!
Old 04-23-2011, 07:38 AM
Veteran member

Been there and picked blueberries. Great!!
Old 04-23-2011, 09:50 AM
Golden Sunrise Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Julie View Post
My friend and I recently discovered we could pick our own organic blueberries only three miles from TV at a place called Heather Oaks Farm. They also have fresh berries for sale which are already picked for those who prefer not to pick their own.

Heather Oaks Farm also grows blackberries, grapes, irises and sell honey. I'm not sure when their seasons begin as I'm still learning the produce seasons in Florida, but can tell you blueberries are in season NOW.