Grocery Behavior

Closed Thread
Old 05-10-2020, 11:30 AM

My wife has expressed the same complaints several times.
Old 05-10-2020, 11:49 AM
Default Feeling same!

I do observe their poor habits of touching all veggies, fruits, and canned foods, too. What I did is when I got home, I dipped each item in the pail of water with bleach inside the garage, and then bring cleaned items inside the house. Better be safe than nothing!

Old 05-10-2020, 11:50 AM
Platinum member
Thanked 3,224 Times in 929 Posts

I've been doing the shopping for a bit now due to my wife's health. I would rather let Mike Tyson chew on my ear for an hour than grocery shop.
Old 05-10-2020, 11:51 AM

Quote:
Originally Posted by davem4616 View Post
I've been doing the grocery shopping for 20 years...not a rookie at this....I get the etiquette and shop like a regular and conform to the new one way shopping traffic flows, I don't hoard...etc.

I've been going to the grocery store lately on the odd times to avoid the heavy traffic

this evening I'm waiting in produce to buy some zucchini watching this lady take her time as she handles every single damn zuke in the bin....after a while I finally said..."we're not suppose to be handling all of the veggies and fruit, you don't have gloves on, please take what you want and move one."....she turned to me and said "six feet please...and stop whining"....I replied "grow up and get with the new normal" ...

I wanted to say "hey, cupcake, give me any more of your friggin lip and I'll knock you into aisle 7 along with the guy you're with"...but I didn't (at best she was in her early 70's and certainly more than capable of knowing that in today's world you don't handle everything trying to figure out what you want to buy...come on, a zuke is a darn zuke)