adjustable electric beds

Closed Thread
Old 08-01-2015, 07:11 AM
Question adjustable electric beds

We are interested in buying an adjustable bed and would like input. We are looking at Tempurpedic, Sleep Number and Comfortaire and want 2 twin XL long or a split king which I saw at Comfortaire or any other suggestions. Are you happy with your choice and have you had any dealings with management at any of those dealers?
Thanks.
Old 08-01-2015, 08:12 AM
Location: Long Island, NY - Gaithersburg, MD - Riyadh, KSA - Damascus, MD

I worked in the mattress industry for many years. I worked for Select Comfort and owned a Sleep Number bed. I currently sleep on a Tempupedic with a lifestyle adjustable base.
My suggestion to you is to find the mattress that you are the most comfortable on. Most of the major manufacturers design their premium mattresses to be compatible with the adjustable bases.
As far as the bases go, there are basic models with wired remote controls to the premium bases such as the Tempurpedic which can be controlled using your smart phone.
There are a couple of negatives to going with the split king. You will be confined to a narrow sleep area on each side of the bed, you will have the space between the mattresses and you will need twin extra long fitted sheets.
If you would like advice on anything specific please feel free to PM me.
Old 08-01-2015, 11:39 PM
Location: Long Island, NY - Gaithersburg, MD - Riyadh, KSA - Damascus, MD

I just discovered that I don't know how to PM on this site either.
It doesn't matter. If you have anything specific you would like to know, just respond to this message.
Old 08-01-2015, 08:26 AM

I would love to PM but don't know how. If you want to PM me - if you can - then I could go from there. Thanks.
Old 08-02-2015, 08:37 AM
Gold member