Immunization Records From the State of Florida

Closed Thread
Old 06-05-2021, 05:46 AM
Sage
Thanked 4,168 Times in 1,929 Posts
Default Immunization Records From the State of Florida

I requested my PCP to obtain my immunization records from the State of Florida. By the following day, my immunization record was waiting for me at the office. The immunization record contains the State of Florida letterhead on my record. My PCP's name and address was listed as the office which requested the records on my behalf.

All my vaccinations are listed with the dates administered and type of vaccine. I was most concerned about my Moderna vaccine and all information is correct.

To my surprise, Florida has records of my immunizations as a child when I was a resident of New York State. Now I know the years I had those vaccines.

My take away......Big brother knows where you are and knows where you have been. There is no getting away from that.
Old 06-05-2021, 07:49 AM
John41

Quote:
Originally Posted by coffeebean View Post
I requested my PCP to obtain my immunization records from the State of Florida. By the following day, my immunization record was waiting for me at the office. The immunization record contains the State of Florida letterhead on my record. My PCP's name and address was listed as the office which requested the records on my behalf.

All my vaccinations are listed with the dates administered and type of vaccine. I was most concerned about my Moderna vaccine and all information is correct.

To my surprise, Florida has records of my immunizations as a child when I was a resident of New York State. Now I know the years I had those vaccines.

My take away......Big brother knows where you are and knows where you have been. There is no getting away from that.
I like the idea of having my medical records available online in case of an emergency.
Old 06-05-2021, 07:50 AM
Veteran member
Thanked 2,008 Times in 440 Posts