Thoughts on use of pot.

Closed Thread
Old 07-21-2021, 08:54 AM
Default Yes I Do

Quote:
Originally Posted by graciegirl View Post
I read that 75% of Americans support the decriminalization of the use of Marijuana.

Do you?
Yes I do
I have been using it for over 44 years since the Army removed all of the cartridge from both of my knee's when I was 21 and told me at age 28 that I needed both knee replaced but I have to wait another 30 years.... So Marijuana saved My life and Kept me from being a Heroin junkie or Dead....
So to ALL of you Narrow Minded People Can Kiss My Butt where sometimes the sun does shine on....LMFAO...
SMOKE A JOINT AND LIVE LIFE !!..
Old 07-21-2021, 09:09 AM
Sage
Thanked 8,279 Times in 4,297 Posts

Quote:
Originally Posted by RICH1 View Post
I forgot what I was going to say
The Villages Florida

-Tom Petty
Old 07-21-2021, 09:23 AM
Sage
Thanked 3,645 Times in 1,516 Posts

No, do not legalize it, period!

Consider this:
For the past decade or two, there has been all kinds of bans on smoking tobacco in public and even in BARS. And yet, now folks want to legalize smoking MJ.
Smoking tobacco causes cancer. So does smoking MJ.
Smoking tobacco smells like crap. MJ much more so.
Need MJ for medicine? Get it without the THC and you won't get high but still get the pain reliever.
Quit comparing it with alcohol. That is an unreasonable rationalization and attempt to justify another wrong. And your momma told you that two wrongs do not make a right.
DUI/DWI when using MJ is hard to prosecute because the test is time consuming and costly. Alcohol tests are not.
MJ slows down brain function. That's not only dangerous to you but to others.

I agree with the poster that said the use of MJ is for the weak. However, CBD can be used as a pain killer without the mind bending affects.

Nope, I would not legalize it. If you want to compare it with alcohol, then outlaw alcohol also for all I care.
Taxing and enforcing these things is just a cop out.