Door to Door

Old 02-14-2008, 11:16 AM
n/a

Default Door to Door

If a political candidate knocks on my door you can be sure that person will NOT get my vote. Come on Will Pruitt--Knock on my door. I am usually very easy going BUT be careful when I get mad!!! I am ready for Will to come visit me.
Old 02-14-2008, 12:02 PM
n/a

Default Re: Door to Door

At the risk of this getting moved to the polilitical forum, I take it you have some issues with this candidate.

I have some experience with him as well. The 30,000 plus voters in The Villages will hear what I thinik about this candidate when the time comes.

Old 02-14-2008, 12:02 PM
n/a

I guess i need to live there to understand this post? Who the heck is Will Pruitt and why is this post not in Political?
Old 02-14-2008, 12:04 PM
n/a

Jan, I think the issues come from an editorial in the Sun which stated that he wants to change the rule or law or whatever here to allow solicitors, at least political solicitors. Don't know about anyone else, but I take editorial columns with a HUGE grain of salt -- they are just one person's opinions and not always based on fact.
Old 02-14-2008, 12:07 PM
n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by Russ_Boston
I guess i need to live there to understand this post? Who the heck is Will Pruitt and why is this post not in Political?
The only reason this is surviving in this forum is that it is an issue about door to door soliciting in the villages. I was the one who changed it to political by focusing on the candidate himself. It's gonna get moved before long.
Old 02-14-2008, 12:11 PM
n/a

To genericize this a bit,

The Deed Restrictions prohibit door to door soliciting....this doesn't necessarily stop the various service vendors from blanketing the newly constructed neighborhoods. But, once that flurry died down, no more solicitors.