Question for union members and ex union

Old 05-03-2012, 05:16 PM
n/a

First, I know i will probably take some heat for this but I am in favor of Unions. I worked in the private sector for a small company for years. I left because after 10 years I was paid less than the bosses daughter who just graduated from High School and spent most of the work day shopping. I took a job in a union shop and never looked back. The point I wanted to make is that just because you are a union worker and your union endorses a candidate that doesn't mean you have to vote for that candidate. A union worker still has the right to vote for whoever they want. I am registered as an independent and will vote for whoever I feel will represent me the best. I think some on this forum think that union voters blindly vote for who the union endorses and I am here to tell you that you are incorrect. I still have the option of voting for who I want in this country and so far my vote counts just as much as yours. Thanks for giving me a place to vent.
Old 05-03-2012, 05:20 PM
n/a

Quote:
Originally Posted by army one View Post